New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Deerhoof - Apple O' (20th Anniversary Edition) [Cotton Candy Vinyl + 7" Vinyl]

Joyful Noise Recordings

  • £28.78

Format: Cotton Candy Vinyl + 7" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: JNR433LPC1
Barcode: 0602309896799
Release Date: 17 Feb 2023
Genre: Indie/Alternative

Limited Cotton Candy Vinyl with 7”. “A masterpiece...a treatise on love, romance and creation through a very cracked looking glass” – Pitchfork. RIYL: Deerhoof, Xiu Xiu, Boredoms, Hella, OOIOO, Erase Errata, Lightning Bolt, Rolling Stones, The Who, No Age, Konono No. 1, Guerilla Toss, Liars, Mdou Moctar, music in general. Deerhoof's 2003 breakthrough album back in print on LP for the first time in years, now includes a bonus 7" with 4 tracks not available on digital services. One of the most acclaimed albums of the early 2000's. Deerhoof will release a new album in early 2023. Deerhoof's fan-favorite breakthrough album, Apple O', gets a 20th-anniversary edition after years of being out of print in the physical realm. They say the fruit from the Tree of Knowledge was actually a pomegranate. But Pomegranate O' did not sound as catchy. Of course, knowledge of what, exactly? Could be the serene and orderly discipline of music, it could be the ability to instantaneously destroy the entire species in an apocalyptic fireball. This album is a love story. It is about Satomi's mom being a Japanese girl when Truman got that ecstatic glint in his eye and blew up chunks of her country in a mushroom cloud, and next thing you know Satomi has moved to San Francisco and taken over an American noise-rock band. It is also about a different US president with an ecstatic glint in his eye, selling a criminal invasion with lies about weapons of mass destruction. This edition of Apple O' is on vinyl the color of cotton candy accompanied by a bonus 7" of previously unreleased live recordings. Also Available From Deerhoof: Actually, You Can CD // Olive Green LP // Future Teenage Cave Artists CD // Blood LP // Halfbird LP // Mountain Moves CD / LP.

Tracklisting: Disc 1: 1. Dummy Discards a Heart 2. My Diamond Star Car 3. Heart Failure 4. Panda Panda Panda 5. Apple Bomb 6. Flower 7. Sealed with a Kiss 8. L’Amour Stories 9. Hayley and Homer 10. Dinner for Two 11. The Forbidden Fruits 12. Adam+Eve Connection 13. Blue Cash Disc 2: 1. Panda Panda Panda (First Performance 2002) 2. My Diamond Star Car (Live 2002) 3. Dummy Discards a Heart (Live 2003) 4. The Forbidden Fruits (Chris Demo)

More From This Artist: Deerhoof

Shipping calculated at checkout.