New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Décades - Premières Données LP

Dead Wax Records

  • £22.21 ( )

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: DW029
Release Date: October 2020
Genre: cold wave / synth-pop / new wave

1 Premières Données
2 Ordre
3 Énigme
4 Treblinka Strasse
5 Le Jour Se Lève (Version Inédite)
6 Printemps
7 Un Regard Vide
8 L'Hiver
9 Le Jour Se Lève

“Premières Données” (meaning ‘first data’) was the 1987 cassette-only release by Décades, the by then solo project of Laurent Bergot from Rouen, France. Both the band and the album turned out to become the most important cornerstones of the original French ‘cold wave’ genre, the term that began being used in the mid- late 80s to tag this music genre, characteristic for mostly beautiful melodies, romantic, heartfelt lyrics and heavy presence of bass guitar, synthesizers and drum machines. Not a single song by Décades has been ever released on vinyl before so, for starters, we have created “Premières Données +” as an improved, roundup version of this fantastic album, including the previously 100% unheard 1987 studio version of the song ‘Le Jour Se Lève’ that Laurent left out of the cassette release in favour of his own, rougher demo version. We also included the intro that Laurent wanted to use back in the day, but was also left out for technical reasons.

We are extremely happy to bring you this cold wave masterpiece in the form of a limited, hand numbered LP edition of 120 copies, housed in a matt finish sleeve with double sided lyric insert and including a download code.

Shipping calculated at checkout.