New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

David Bowie - A Divine Symmetry (An Alternative Journey Through Hunky Dory) [LP]


  • £28.90

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: 5054197183362
Release Date: 24 Feb 2023
Genre: Rock / Pop

Parlophone Records proudly announces DAVID BOWIE, A DIVINE SYMMETRY, the vinyl companion to the 4CD/1 Blu-Ray box set, released in November 2022.
This 1LP brings together early mixes of HUNKY DORY tracks originally featured on the BOWPROMO album in 1971 along with new alternative Ken Scott mixes to create an alternative version of the Hunky Dory album, also featuring the session outtake ‘Bombers’.
1971 was a pivotal year for Bowie. He signed a record deal with RCA, he met Andy Warhol, Lou Reed, and Iggy Pop while in New York, became a father and penned the song ‘KOOKS’ as a show of paternal pride, played live for the first time that June with Mick Ronson, Woody Woodmansey and Trevor Bolder, the band that would later be christened the Spiders From Mars and recorded the classic album HUNKY DORY.
Side 1
1 Changes (2021 alternative mix) (3.38)
2 Oh! You Pretty Things (BOWPROMO mix) (3.12)
3 Eight Line Poem (BOWPROMO mix) (2.52)
4 Life On Mars? (original ending version) (4.01)
5 Kooks (BOWPROMO mix) (2.53)
6 Quicksand (2021 mix – early version) (5.01)

Side 2
7 Fill Your Heart (2021 alternative mix) (3.12)
8 Bombers (2021 alternative mix) (2.42)
9 Andy Warhol (original mix)
10 Song For Bob Dylan (2021 alternative mix) (4.22)
11 Queen Bitch (BOWPROMO mix) (3.16)
12 The Bewlay Brothers (2021 alternative mix) (5.26)

More From This Artist: David Bowie

Shipping calculated at checkout.