1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Danny Elfman - Bigger. Messier. [CD]


  • £15.28

Cat. no: 278932
Format: CD
Barcode: 8714092789324
Release Date: 12 Aug 2022

Genre: Rock

Following his triumphant performances at the 2022 Coachella Music and Arts Festival, Danny Elfman delivers Bigger Messier, an ambitious double -album collection of remixed and reimagined tracks from his highly acclaimed Big Mess album.This sprawling, 23 track collection features tracks reworked by some of the most groundbreaking and subversive artists around today.

Bigger.Messier views the Grammy and Emmy Award-winning composers songs through the lens of luminaries from diverse sides of the music business, including Trent Reznor, Iggy Pop, Squarepusher,and Ghostemane. Elfman once again has achieved a kind of artistic liberation on the record that had been eluding him for decades, and connecting him to brand new audience. Born and raised in southern California, Elfman began his career as part of a surrealist, avant- garde musical theater troupe known as The Mystic Knights of Oingo Boingo. The group would eventually morph into the critically acclaimed rock band Oingo Boingo, whose high-energy performances and genre-bending sound garnered them a fanatically devoted cult following in the 1980s and '90s. Among the group's early fans was fedgling director Tim Burton and Paul Reubens (aka Pee- wee Herman), who enlisted Elfman to score their frst feature flm, Pee- wee's Big Adventure. The collaboration would prove to be the start of a long and fruitful partnership for Elfman and Burton, with Elfman going on to score a string of iconic Burton features like Batman, Beetlejuice, Big Fish, Edward Scissorhands, and The Nightmare Before Christmas. To date, Elfman has scored more than 100 flms.

CD Tracks: We Belong (Squarepusher Remix) / Happy (Little Snake Dying In The Club Edition) / Happy (33EMYBW Remix) / Sorry (Kid606 Remix) / We Belong (Rafq Bhatia Remix) / Kick Me (Zach Hill Remix) / Insects (Machine Girl Insecticidal Tendencies Remix) / Serious Ground (Xiu Xiu Remix) / Cruel Compensation (The Locust Remix) / Everybody Loves You (Boris Remix) / True (feat. Trent Reznor) / In Time (feat. Blixa Bargeld) / In Time (Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Remix) / Native Intelligence (feat. Trent Reznor) / Kick Me (feat. Iggy Pop) / Kick Me (feat. Fever333) / In Time (HEALTH Remix) / Happy (Boy Harsher Remix) / Native Intelligence (feat. Trent Reznor - Ghostemane Natural Selection Remix) / True (feat. Trent Reznor - Stu Brooks Remix) / Happy (Little Snake Lunar Climax Edition)

More From This Artist: Danny Elfman

Shipping calculated at checkout.