New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

D. Strange - XK3 EP [stickered sleeve]

Tram Planet Records

  • £10.50

Catalog: TP017
Label: Tram Planet Records
Genre: Electro
Release date: 23rd July 2021
Format: 12"

A1 D. Strange - Sonic Rekoil
A2 D. Strange - Negative Center
A3 D. Strange - A Black Liquid Filled My Lungs
B1 D. Strange - XK3
B2 D. Strange - Ghost of Kashif
B3 D. Strange - XK3 (Noncompliant remix)

Forged in the cavernous labs of Indianapolis, the XK3 EP by producer D.Strange, dives into the metallic underworld of alienated shadows to create brutal, icy electro. The submerged acid-tinged opener, "Sonic Recoil" ascends with a snarling pathos of trap hats that pierce through the looming fog of the club. "Negative Center" haunts in cunning dexterity and grooves with a jacking pace of brooding momentum. Somewhere in the maze of resonance droplets, cascading hats, and the ominous synth pads, the track "A Black Liquid Filled My Lungs" hypnotizes in its atmospheric acid electro hybrid. Right out of the gate, the self-titled track "XK3" punishes with off-beat synth shards and glitchy, mechanical snares that snap in anthemic propulsion. While "Ghost of Kashif" weaves itself in esoteric, yet evocative, soundscapes with an absolutely grooving, club menacing fashion. Rounding out the release, fellow Indianapolis producer Noncompliant contributes a cruel electro sub-heating take of "XK3" to help warm the boreal landscapes of the EP.

More From This Artist: D. Strange

Shipping calculated at checkout.