New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Curtis Mayfield - Roots - US Black History Month - 1LP Orange Vinyl


  • £24.48

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: 0603497845187
Release Date: 2nd February 2021
Genre: Funk

Roots is Curtis Mayfield’s visionary album, a landmark creation every bit as compelling and far-reaching in its musical and extra-musical goals as Marvin Gaye’s contemporary What’s Goin’ On. Opening on the hit “Get Down”, the album soars on some of the sweetest and most eloquent, yet driving, soul sounds heard up to that time

Side A
1. Get Down (2019 Remaster)
2. Keep On Keeping On (2019 Remaster)
3. Underground (2019 Remaster)
4. We Got To Have Peace (2019 Remaster)

Side B
1. Beautiful Brother of Mine (2019 Remaster)
2. Now You’re Gone (2019 Remaster)
3. Love to Keep You in My Mind (2019 Remaster)

More From This Artist: Curtis Mayfield

Shipping calculated at checkout.