1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Craig Charles - The Craig Charles Trunk Of Funk Vol. 3 [CD]

BBE Music

  • £17.98

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: BBE764CCD
Barcode: 197190334289
Release Date: 05 Jul 2024
Genre: Funk

In Craig Charles' own words ‘The Craig Charles Trunk Of Funk Volume 3' features "19 of the finest slices of super slinky soul, boot shaking blues and boogie, dazzling discofied ditties and fine funky rump shakers!” As a lifelong soul boy, Craig Charles has been adding to his trunk of funk since his youth in Liverpool, going to see local heroes The Real Thing live, and wearing out his shoe leather dancing in the city’s many underground clubs. As a poet, actor, radio & television star (including comedy sci fi 'Red Dwarf' and soap opera 'Coronation Street') he’s been famous since his teenage years, and for over 22 years he has been evangelising for the good groove via his world renowned BBC 6 Music weekend and day time shows, DJing at clubs and festivals around the globe – his reputation as a one of the highest profile ambassadors for all things soulful & funky is indisputable. Craig's latest collection, his tenth in total, like all the previous releases has been curated in partnership with his long time compilation collaborator Greg Boraman of IMPRESS!VE Collective Music & Arts and blends up-tempo club classics, with fresh music from the cream of the crop from the contemporary soul and funk scene with a smattering of old school classics. The end result is akin to having Craig personally DJing in your own home – blending contemporary and classic soul, disco, deep funk and beat heavy rhythm and blues. Beautifully presented in a double LP gatefold sleeve & CD, The Craig Charles Trunk Of Funk Volume 3 is a treat for the hundreds of thousands of listeners of his BBC Radio radio shows, regulars at his club nights and also for DJ’s who need 19 floor focused musical treats in one handy package.

1. Mercy (Smoove Remix)
2. In The Morning (Exclusive Track)
3. Somebody Help Me Out (Boogie Back Radio Mix)
4. Rendezvous
5. Starlight (Radio Edit)
6. LYB (Love You Better) (The Waz Exclusive Trunk Of Funk Remix)
7. I Don't Mind (Mr. Lex Trunk of Funk Remix)
8. I Thought It Was You (Live)
9. Watchu Want (Exclusive Trunk of Funk Vocal Version)
10. God's In Control
11. Ain't No Good (But It's Good Enough For Me)
12. Gonna Lift You Up
13. Shake (2022 Remaster)
14. Big Time
15. Prophet
16. Power (A.Skillz remix)
17. Trust Me
18. Day in Day Out
19. Tarzan

More From This Artist: Craig Charles

Shipping calculated at checkout.