New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Cosmic Shuffling - Magic Rocket Ship

Fruits Records

  • £11.70 ( )
RELEASE DATE 13th Nov 2020
Genres - Reggae, Ska, Rocksteady

Track Listing
1. Magic Rocket Ship
2. By Your Side
3. Cat In The Hat
4. Anne Bonny
5. Short Break
6. Life Goes On
7. Smile
8. Night In Palermo
9. Eastern Ska (Alternative Take)

New flagship band of the Swiss ska and rocksteady scene, Cosmic Shuffling finally delivers its first album, Magic Rocket Ship. After the success of its first EP, Cosmic Goes Wild, which was playlisted for more than a year on the Swiss national radios, elected in the ten best records of the genre in 2017 and internationally acclaimed by the specialized critics, the Geneva band had to live up to the expectations, and it's done. Magic Rocket Ship is both a tribute to the Jamaican music of the 1960s and a breakthrough into the futuristic world of the sextet. Recorded in the aesthetics of sixties sound, ribbon microphones, magnetic tapes and analog saturation, it was Roberto Sánchez, the extraordinary Spanish producer, who mixed the nine original tracks on this LP. Dancing from beginning to end like a comet in space, Magic Rocket Ship is a real musical nugget that will delight both vintage fans and music lovers in search of freshness. To be discovered urgently!
Shipping calculated at checkout.