1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Coma World - Coma Wong

Byrd Out

  • £21.58

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: BYR43V
Barcode: 4062548060713
Release Date: 20 Oct 2023
Genre: Electronic Jazz

Standard weight, black vinyl

Betamax of The Comet Is Coming and Pete Bennie of Speakers Corner Quartet are Coma World. They have come together again to produce a further batch of rhythmically enlightened Dystopian Jazz, alongside illustrious graphic and sound artist Raimund Wong (Floating World Pictures) for this record - 'Coma Wong' (out 6 October 2023 on Byrd Out). The storm clouds are gathering at sea, with the white horses dancing ever faster on the waves. Coma World chose to ride out the tempest, sail up, speeding along together towards who knows what… Expect drums precision engineered with just the right degree of insouciance, drone-bathed sounds rippling and depth charge bass that explodes beneath the surface across 12 tracks. The Wire on their first album, the self-titled ‘Coma World’: “a bold drum ‘n’ bass affair, a nervy meeting between dub and jazz experimentations with new channels explored track by track”. Tom Ravenscroft on BBC 6 Music on ‘Calamari’ from the new album: “I think this is like my favourite track right now… Love it.”

A1. Calamari
A2. Moon Camel
A3. Tsunami
A4. White Dice
A5. Hall Of Mirrors Pt. 1
A6. Playing With Fire

B1. Jupiter
B2. Rings
B3. Rapid Eye Movement
B4. Turbulance
B5. Hall Of Mirrors Pt. 2
B6. Amnesia - Coma World


More From This Artist: Coma World

Shipping calculated at checkout.