New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Com Truise - In Decay, Too [Black Vinyl]

Ghostly International

  • £17.98

Format: 2LP
Catalogue No.: GI372LP
Barcode: 804297837215
Release Date: 4th December 2020
Genre: Electronic

01. Zeta
02. Compress—Fuse
03. Chemical Legs
04. Reciprocity
05. She Melts
06. Trying Times for the Indirect
07. I Dream (for You)
08. Surf
09. Galactic Melt
10. Post Hawaii
11. Peach (6809)
12. False Ascendancy
13. Constant Fracture
14. Trajectory

LP FORMAT DETAILS: Black vinyl 2xLP packaged in matte jacket with black dust sleeves

Much like its predecessor, In Decay, the 2014 compilation of unreleased, early Com Truise recordings, In Decay, Too unlocks a new set of rarities and unheard fragments from the past for the producer’s legion of fans. To accomplish such a feat, the Com camp tapped
the Internet’s foremost Com Truise archivist, Polychora (formerly Comrade), whose YouTube channel has diligently documented Seth Haley’s musical output since his earliest Komputer Cast (Haley’s podcast mix series) days. Polychora’s vault and input helped Haley and the team locate and curate the ultimate sequence of career-spanning off-album material, showcasing an artist in perpetual orbit of hazy machinist nostalgia. Haley’s singular style of melodic beat music is the work of countless iterations; with In Decay, Too, his idiosyncratic exercises, experiments, and pivots pause for a rightful wave of appreciation.

Following the smeared introductory tones of “Zeta,” the album locks into its first robotic groove on “Compress— Fuse,” a trademark Truise treatment with cascading synth lines and deep, sinister low-end bass stabs. Further down is the suspiciously bright “False Ascendancy,” which lures listeners through a labyrinth of drum patterns and siren-like keys, all colliding into “Constant Fracture.” The track pushes to the point of stress, reaching the album’s apex with a punishing series of blows before fading to relief, where the beatless and contemplative “Trajectory” awaits.

In 2019, Com Truise left his previous sci-fi narratives behind for the visceral Persuasion System, a markedly more human record, which now makes In Decay, Too something like a bookend to an era. One last transmission from coordinates unknown; a culminating exhale ahead of what’s still yet to come.

• Collection of Com Truise rarities available on vinyl for the
first time
• RIYL Toro y Moi, TOBACCO, Gold Panda
• The last EP went #10 on Billboard's Hot Top Dance/Electronic Albums
• Was opening for TYCHO on the last tour.

OTHER ACTIVITY: https://ghostly.com/

SOCIALS: https://twitter.com/comtruise?s=20 / https://www.instagram.com/comtruise/ / https://www.facebook.com/comtruise/

More From This Artist: Com Truise

Shipping calculated at checkout.