1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind


Sony Music

  • £13.05

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: 19658856292
Barcode: 0196588562921
Release Date: 22 Mar 2024
Genre: Country

Chris Young is a study in contrasts and dualities. He’s frequently complimented by music press as being a country “traditionalist” — with good reason — but he’s equally fond of pushing against stylistic boundaries. He’s an old soul with songs that express deep wisdom as well as youthful rambunctiousness, and he somehow makes it look effortless. “I still love what I do,” says the Tennessee native, who’s notched 13 career No. 1 hits and more than two dozen R.I.A.A. certified projects. “I love creating music and the fact that I get to do that for a living is a pretty incredible thing.” After scoring a major hit alongside his pal Kane Brown with 2020’s “Famous Friends,” Young returned to the studio and embraced the many contrasts of his artistry. The result is Young Love & Saturday Nights, Young’s ninth studio album and a bold statement that he’s one of the most versatile and durable talents of his era. At 18 songs, the project is Young’s most ambitious release yet and a demonstration of his confidence as a writer, artist, and producer. Instead of chasing trends, Young turns things up — emotionally, sonically, stylistically. The ballads hit harder, the rowdy tunes are more raucous, and the anthems hit new highs. Young sounds both classic and cutting-edge, one of the many reasons he’s so firmly established himself as a bedrock artist in country music.

1. "Looking For You"
2. "All Dogs Go To Heaven"
3. "Young Love & Saturday Nights"
4. "Don't Call Me"
5. "What She Sees In Me"
6. "Country Boy's Prayer"
7. "Double Down"
8. "Call It A Day"
9. "Drink To Remember"
10. "Don't Stop Now"
11. "Fall Out"
12. "Fire"
13. "Gettin' Older"
14. "Right Now"
15. "Million Miles"
16. "Everybody Grew Up"
17. "Knee Deep In Neon"
18. "Down"

More From This Artist: CHRIS YOUNG

Shipping calculated at checkout.