1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Chet Baker - Chet Baker Sings: It Could Happen To You [Reissue]

Craft Recordings

  • £32.38

Format: 1LP
Catalogue No.: 07219753
Barcode: 0888072197534
Release Date: 12 Aug 22 (back in)
Genre: Jazz

Chet Baker’s 1958 recording session debut for Riverside Records, which resulted in the album release (Chet Baker Sings) It Could Happen To You, offers a modern, hipper take on standards like “Old Devil Moon,” “You’re Driving Me Crazy,” and “How Long Has This Been Going On?” Chet Baker Sings is unique in that the nimble artist sets aside his trumpet in several of the tracks, using only his vocals—and even scatting some of the improvised solos in a style that sounds very much like his lyrical trumpet playing. All Music calls the album “An essential title in Chet Baker's 30-plus-year canon.”

Side 1
1. Do It the Hard Way
2. I’m Old Fashioned
3. You’re Driving Me Crazy
4. It Could Happen to You
5. My Heart Stood Still

Side 2
1. The More I See You
2. Everything Happens to Me
3. Dancing on the Ceiling
4. How Long Has This Been Going On?
5. Old Devil Moon

More From This Artist: Chet Baker

Shipping calculated at checkout.