New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Charles Bradley - NO TIME FOR DREAMING


  • £19.78

Format: LP
Cat: DAP022LP
Release Date: 16th March 2011
Genre: Soul

back in stock: 8 Apr 22


Charles Bradley’s voice has evolved from a lifetime of paying dues, having nomadically labored for decades at various day jobs from Maine to Alaska – singing and performing in his spare time – before re-settling in his hometown Brooklyn and eventually finding a musical home at Dunham.

In his distinctively rough-hewn timbre one hears the unmistakable voice of experience – each note and gruff inflection a reflection of his extended, sometimes rocky, personal path. It’s only fitting that No Time For Dreaming’s producer, Thomas Brenneck (also a member of The Dap-Kings and The Budos Band), would recognize in Bradley a kindred musical spirit – a singer whose performances exude both raw power and
poignant beauty. 

Recorded at Dunham Studios, and mixed at Daptone Records’ internationally revered "House of Soul" Studios, No Time For Dreaming is the inspired sound of an awakening.

1. The World (Is Going Up In Flames)
2. The Telephone Song
3. Golden Rule
4. I Believe In Your Love.
5. Trouble In The Land"
6. Lovin' You, Baby
7. No Time for Dreaming
8. In You (I Found a Love)
9. Why Is It So Hard
10. Since Our Last Goodbye
11. Heartaches and Pain
12. Heart of Gold * download
13. Stay Away * download

More From This Artist: Charles Bradley

Shipping calculated at checkout.