New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

CC:DISCO! - First Light Vol. 2


  • £28.78

Format: 2LP
Catalogue No.: SS151
Barcode: 9341004077812
Release Date: 7th May 2021
Genre: Disco/Nu-Disco

A1. Hybrid Man - Phantom Signals
A2. Donald’S House & Lipelis - Vgf (Dub)
A3. Comfy Bella - Tell Meh
B1. Jenifa Mayanja - Dawning
B2. Ca$Hminus – Paradise (Special Việt Nam Version)
B3. Mount Liberation Unlimited - Debagungar
C1. Manuel Darquart - Agave Harvest
C2. Tech Support - Concorde
C3. Paul Jextra - Heatwav
D1. Club Tularosa - Pressure
D2. Pepe - In Due Time
D3. Hidden Spheres - Laamore

LP FORMAT DETAILS: Transparent orange vinyl 2LP

The second instalment in CC:DISCO!’s ‘First Light’ compilation series offers listeners an open invitation to discover prolific upcoming and unsung talents not only from Australia, but from across the globe in Russia, Japan, Zambia, Spain, Sweden, Indonesia, US, Canada and beyond. 12 exclusive tracks, and an eclectic journey which explore the scopes of jazz, Balearic, disco, house, trance and techno, affirming her status as a dedicated tastemaker.

CC:DISCO! - “With Vol II I really wanted to capture my overall sound and bring artists together from around the world. It’s definitely a body of work you should listen to from start to finish, it’s a natural progression.”

The compilation and selection process is a natural experience for CC:DISCO! having worked in radio since the age of 15, working at Kiss FM before her long-standing show at PBS. Since relocating to Lisbon in 2019 she has been holding down a residency at Rinse FM. Radio allows her to express her undying love for the underground scene by giving a voice and platform to showcase its talent.

Sonically, the journey of the full compilation opens with soothing melodic jazzy tones, leading onto disco and electronica and finishing with the heavier highoctane productions. The compilation draws on artists and friends that she’s encountered through her journey as a radio presenter and touring DJ, playing festivals such as Oasis, Lost Village, DGTL, PITCH, Strawberry Fields, Glastonbury, Love International, Kala to name a few. Now residing in Lisbon, CC:DISCO! features those who’ve inspired her in some way on her journey, and that hail from all parts of the world.

Since its 2016 inception, Soothsayer has fast become a dynamic tastemaker label, adding fuel to the fire of burgeoning artists such as KUČKA, Willaris. K, Dro Carey, and ALTA, making it the perfect home for the First Light series and the artists featured.

- Transparent orange vinyl 2LP
- 12 exclusive songs curated by Australian underground queenpin CC:Disco!
- Artwork by local Australia Elvis Barlow-Smith with oneoff handwritten note form CC:Disco! herself
- Features artists incl. Hidden Spheres, Pepe and Mount Liberation Unlimited

PRESS/ONLINE: Purple Sneakers - https://www.purplesneakers.com.au/2021/02/listen-ccdisco-first-light-volume-two/

OTHER ACTIVITY: https://soothsayeronline.com/

More From This Artist: CC:DISCO!

Shipping calculated at checkout.