1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Capcom Sound Team - Resident Evil Village (Original Soundtrack)

Laced Records

  • £34.56

Format: 2 x LP
Catalogue No.: LMLP148
Barcode: 5024545965513
Release Date: 09 Dec 2022
Genre: Soundtrack

heavyweight deluxe double gatefold, Black LPs. Art by Capcom

The houses of Laced and Capcom are once more united to bring the unsettling soundscape of 2021’s Resident Evil Village to wax. This Standard Edition double LP features traditional black vinyl. 25 tracks flecked with dark fairy tale touches have been mastered specially for the format and will be pressed onto heavyweight LPs. These slip into a deluxe double gatefold sleeve adorned with art by the team at Capcom.

Resident Evil Village saw the series return to a European rural setting, indulging in all the gothic and grisly trappings associated with classic horror literature, mythical creatures, Grimms' Fairy Tales and the like. Much of the music leans heavily on an orchestra palette, especially the various spooky, scraping, scratching textures available to string instrumentalists; but there are also plenty of thumping, clanking, driving and droning synth and sampled elements present, as well as some extra-creepy uses of voices throughout.

The Village music team was led by veteran Capcom and Resident Evil composer Shusaku Uchiyama (Mega Man series, DMC4) and relative newcomer Nao Sato (Monster Hunter Rise). They were backed up by meaty contributions from Marcin Przybyłowicz (Witcher series, Cyberpunk 2077) for the “Village of Shadows” story book sequence, and Brian D'Oliveira (Resident Evil 7, Shadow of the Tomb Raider) with folk artist Aga Ujma on the woozily wonderful credits song “Yearning for Dark Shadows”.

A1. Ripples in the Calm
A2. Village of Shadows
A3. A Bad Feeling
A4. Crisis
A5. The Hag
A6. The Duke
A7. A Moment's Respite I
A8. The Duke's Emporium
A9. Bloodthirsty
B1. Wandering the Dark
B2. She's Not Here
B3. Out of Control
B4. A Moment's Respite II
B5. Monstrosity
B6. Promenons-nous dans les bois
B7. Acid Rain

A1. Treading Water
A2. Propelled
A3. The Final Movement
A4. Remember
A5. Descent into the Village
B1. The Path
B2. Eradicating Evil
B3. Rose
B4. Yearning for Dark Shadows

More From This Artist: Capcom Sound Team

Shipping calculated at checkout.