1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Cabaret Voltaire - Micro-Phonies [Limited Edition Turquoise Vinyl]


  • £23.04

Format: LP, Limited Edition Turquoise Vinyl
Catalogue No.: LCABS23
Barcode: 5400863059323
Release Date: 17 Jun 2022
Genre: Coldwave/Synth

1 Do Right
2 The Operative
3 Digital Rasta
4 Spies In The Wires
5 Theme From Earthshaker
1 James Brown
2 Slammer
3 Blue Heat
4 Sensoria

Cabaret Voltaire’s ‘Micro-Phonies’, as originally remastered in 2013, now reissued on Turquoise vinyl. ‘Micro-Phonies’ is Cabaret Voltaire’s most sleek dance record, featuring charting singles ‘James Brown’ and ‘Sensoria’. Released in 1984, the record gained its reputation as the Cabs’ most mainstream album. Their partnership with Peter Care on video for ‘Sensoria’ received major airplay from MTV, and was famously one of the first music videos to be in the New York Museum of Art.

Cabaret Voltaire were very much ahead of their time, harmonising dance music, techno, dub, house and experimental electronics, making them, without a doubt, one of the most influential acts in electronic music.

“Having invented the shadowy, murkier side of industrial/noise experimentation, here Cabaret Voltaire make their equally justified claim at fully kickstarting the beat-heavy crunch…” - All Music
“Cab Vol focus on rhythms and bass lines (“James Brown”), work with breakbeats (“Blue Heat”) and approach the mainstream with "Sensoria". - Musikexpress

This release was agreed with Richard H Kirk prior to his untimely passing and was expected to be available soon after the Shadow of Fear releases had finished, due to vinyl pressing delays it is being released now.

More From This Artist: Cabaret Voltaire

Shipping calculated at checkout.