1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind


7 Days Entertainment

  • £13.95

Format: 12" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: 7DAYSBBZ001
Release Date: Feb 2022
Genre: Deep House

7 Days Entertainment chief Big Strick has always encouraged his kids to make music; here, his youngest son makes his debut on the imprint with a raw, analogue-heavy collection of Motor City deep house cuts. There's plenty of variety across the four tracks, with Strick junior (who goes under the alias Butterbandz) skipping between sparse, melodious warmth (the tuneful and spaced out "Monkey See"), snappy, synth-heavy haziness (the rather groovy "If You Don't Dance", featuring the spoken word vocals of pal Marc), locked-in late night dreaminess ("Free Roaming", where bleeping synth sounds and ear catching chords rise above snappy beats and a chunky bassline) and stab-happy, trance-influenced tech-house ("Hellraiser (BDB)").

Side 1
1. "If You Don't Dance" (feat Marc) (5:56)
2. "Free Roaming" (5:34)
Side 2
1. "Hellraiser (BDB)" (7:23)
2. "Monkey See" (5:47)

More From This Artist: BUTTERBANDZ

Shipping calculated at checkout.