New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Bunny X - Young & In Love [Robot Pink Heavyweight 180g Vinyl LP]

Aztec Records Ltd

  • £20.14

Format: Robot Pink Heavyweight 180g Vinyl LP
Catalogue No.: AZT166V-PR
Barcode: 05060857310658
Release Date: 08 Apr 2022
Genre: Synthwave/Italo disco

New York-based Synthwave/Italo disco duo, Bunny X, will release their highly anticipated first full-length album, ‘Young & In Love’, on October 5, 2021 through Aztec Records.

Taking inspiration directly from 1980s John Hughes classics such as The Breakfast Club and Sixteen Candles, Bunny X (Abigail Gordon and Mary Hanley) created ‘Young & In Love’ as a concept record oozing with nostalgic and youthful themes such as young love, first crushes, teen angst and anxiety.

“We wanted to take our listeners back to a time when music connected with us in a passionate and relatable way,” says Abigail. “These tracks pay tribute to what made 80s music so special — the fact that it was delivered in an earnest and unironic way.”

The Retrowave 10-track list of “Young & In Love” brings Bunny X together with Synthwave stalwarts Sellorekt/LA Dreams and Don Dellpiero, NYC-based producer Gosteffects and GRAMMY Award-winning engineer, Tony Lake.

Bunny X has been electrifying stages with their live performances in NYC and beyond for nearly a decade. The duo have released Italo disco and 80s-inspired music throughout their career, including two EPs and numerous singles. This is their first LP-length collection.

A1 Perfect Paradise
A2 Can’t Wait
A3 Young & In Love
A4 Go Back
A5 Who Cares What They Say
B1 Back To You
B2 Head Rush
B3 Lost Without You
B4 Diamonds
B5 Still On My Mind

More From This Artist: Bunny X

Shipping calculated at checkout.