New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Buck Owens & Susan Raye - Together Again

Omnivore Recordings

  • £17.08

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: OVD455
Barcode: 810075111200
Release Date: 10 Dec 2021
Genre: Classic Country

22 tracks from 1970–1975 including 6 Top 40 hits and 5 Top 20 hits. 10 Susan Raye solo performances and 12 duets with Buck Owens. New liner notes from Grammy®-nominee Randy Poe (Buck Em! The Autobiography of Buck Owens When Buck Owens took over co-hosting duties on Hee Haw in 1969, he brought along singer Susan Raye who he had also featured on his earlier television program The Buck Owens Ranch Show</em>. As Buck’s popularity reached a new audience, the hits kept coming including hits for other artists associated with Buck, and Susan Raye emerged as a viable county artist in her own right. With 3 Top hits of her own in 1971, she certainly had her fans, but in addition to her solo work, she also recorded multiple albums with Buck in the first half of the decade. Together Again collects 22 tracks released between 1970–1975, the five years in which both Buck & Susan released a dozen solo albums each plus 5 duet albums together. To say they were both prolific is obviously an understatement! Deep cuts from Susan coupled with Buck & Susan hits like “The Great White Horse,” “Togetherness,” and “Love Is Strange,” make for a unique and satisfying overview of the couples’ work together. Compiled and Produced for Release by Grammy winner Cheryl Pawelski and Mastered by Grammy winning engineer Michael Graves, Together Again packaging features photos, ephemera, and new liner notes from Grammy®-nominated writer Randy Poe (Buck Em! The Autobiography Of Buck Owens) Together Again is more than a document of the last five years of Buck’s classic reign at Capitol Records, it’s also the story of the beginnings of another country music superstar—Susan Raye.

1. Foolin' Around
2. High As The Mountains
3. Nobody's Fool But Yours
4. Love's Gonna Live Here
5. Sweethearts In Heaven
6. My Heart Skips A Beat
7. Together Again
8. I Don't Care (Just As Long As You Love Me)
9. Think Of Me
10. Your Tender Loving Care
11. How Long Will My Baby Be Gone
12. I've Got You On My Mind Again
13. We’re Gonna Get Together
14. Togetherness
15. The Great White Horse
16. The Kansas City Song
17. I'll Still Be Waiting For You
18. Looking Back To See
19. The Good Old Days (Are Here Again)
20. Arms Full Of Empty
21. Great Expectations
22. Love Is Strange

More From This Artist: Buck Owens & Susan Raye

Shipping calculated at checkout.