New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

bridges - VÅkenatt [1CD digipak with booklet]


  • £14.67 ( )

Format: CD
ICPN: 0190295179922
Release Date: 20th November 2020
Genre: Rock

There is an interesting story behind bridges and their second album ‘Våkenatt’. They were a Norweigan psychedelic-rock band touring, recording and building a fanbase between 1978-1981 that featured what would become two of the most successful pop stars in the world... a-ha’s Paul Waaktaar-Savoy and Magne Furuholmen. It’s an album many lifelong a-ha fans have seen as the missing link between the two bands and for the first time ever, a CD version will be on general sale.

There was always rumour and talk of an unreleased second album for the band, but nothing ever came to light… until an a-ha fan convention in Oslo at the end of April 2016. Bondi and Jevanord were two of the guest speakers, talking the a-ha hungry crowd through their time in the band and the recording process of the first album. But as the presentation went on the two gentlemen started to talk about the rumoured second album ‘Våkenatt’, confirming for the first time that this was an actual thing, and not only that, Bondi had the tracks on his phone giving the audience snippets of some of the songs. It was a revelation!

As a result, Pål’s sister, Tonje, who was also among the speakers at the 2016 Convention, helped to convince her brother of the desire for this second album to be brought to public attention. As a result, Pål along with Chuck Zwicky, mixed the album nearly 38 years after the initial sessions bringing a happy ending to second album rumours.

Track List
1. Fakkeltog
2. The Leap
3. Soft Rains of April
4. Waterworks
5. All the Planes that Come in on the Quiet
6. Asleep
7. Superior
8. Faceless City
9. Need No Doctor
10. Wildfire

Shipping calculated at checkout.