New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind



  • £28.80

Format: plum marbled vinyl LP
Catalogue No.: LB0098LPI
Barcode: 680899109819
Release Date: 29 Oct 2021
Genre: Jazz

Beautiful contemplating jazz by the Danish duo Bremer/McCowith with Jonathan Bremer on acoustic bass and Morten McCoy on keys and tape delay—recorded straight to tape so that they had as little time as possible to think about it. They just laid it down.

The duo has been making music that defies categorization since 2012. They started as a dub group, bringing their own sound system to shows. Now their sound lilts between jazz, ambient, and neoclassical, with contemplative, propulsive melodies that capture the Nordic woods they walk in. Their last full-length release, 2019’s clear-eyed Utopia, gained them a cult following in the U.S. and a roster of notable fans, including Nils Frahm and Gilles Peterson.

The duo’s latest release Natten, which means “The Night” in Danish, strives for even more transcendence, more freedom, more of everything in whatever sound they’re making. It’s still hard to explain. It’s not meant to be explained. These 11 tracks are tinged with the sublime: watching the setting sun, feeling the planet tilt on its axis. If you listen closely, you can hear the constellations. Let Bremer/McCoy bring the night mood to you, whatever you’re up to.

A1. Natten (part 1)
A2. Mit Hjerte
A3. Gratitude
A4. Hjertebarn
A5. Nu Og Altid
A6. April
B1. Aurora
B2. Nova
B3. Måneskin
B4. Natten (part 2)
B5. Lalibela

More From This Artist: BREMER MCCOY

Shipping calculated at checkout.