New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Boris - NO

Third Man Records

  • £24.28

Format: 12" Vinyl Album
Catalogue No.: TMR732V
Barcode: 810074420303
Release Date: 27 Aug 2021
Genre: Rock

Please keep title NO all caps. Focus track: Anit-Gone Formed in 1992, Boris boldly explores their own vision of heavy music, where words like "explosive" and "thunderous" barely do justice. Using overpowering soundscapes embellished with copious amounts of lighting and billow smoke, Boris has shared with audiences across the planet an experience for all five senses in their concerts, earning legions of zealous fans along the way. Furiously recorded in the early days of the covid-19 pandemic and surprise-released in July 2020, NO was met with immediate and widespread praise. Meant to serve as a mirror that redirects the negativity of the global lockdown to something more positive, the content on NO can be characterized as “extreme healing music”. Musically, it draws from influential noise-heavy hardcore group Gudon, even including a cover of their song “Fundamental Error”. NO is a classic hardcore thrash record and is one of the band’s strongest efforts from start to finish. This will also serve as the release of NO on streaming services worldwide. "Their most compelling album in more than a decade." - Pitchfork

1. HxCxHxC -Perforation Line-
2. Genesis
3. Kikinoue
4. Anti-Gone
5. Non Blood Lore
6. Lust
7. Temple of Hatred
8. Fundamental Error
9. Zerkalo
10. Loveless
11. Interlude

More From This Artist: Boris

Shipping calculated at checkout.