New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind



  • £27.00 ( )

Cat No.: REDISC1
UPC: 5060384619019
Format: 2LP + Download
Release Date: 25 September 2020
Genre: Drum and Bass

Mathematics strikes back! The second of three albums released in 1999 for the Rephlex label, Samurai Math Beats exists somewhere between the outsider jungle mined by labelmates Aphex Twin and Squarepusher (dubbed “drill’n’bass”) and the sun-bleached public information music of Warp artists such as Plone and Boards Of Canada. Whilst many listeners at the time were left scratching their heads at the full on collision of hyperkinetic rhythms and arcade game melodies, in many ways the record pointed the way towards future musical mutations, from the frenetic BPMs of footwork to the deconstructed pop music of Mica Levi.

Re-cut by Beau Thomas and available on vinyl for the first time since original release. Contains download card and 24” x 12” poster.

“Classic braindance” - Hardwax

“Low-budget keyboards, Japanese robots, brown cardboard, child-like melodies, hyperactive machinery, kung-fu, drums, drums, and more drums.” - All Music

"Bogdan was a massive inspiration for some of my tracks on the Drukqs album, the fact he was doing it all on a shit PC tracker… totally amazing. This was before 99.9 percent of people used the computer for everything. His records are so underrated." - Aphex Twin

This reissue follows on from the 2019 Disciples release Rave 'Till You Cry, a collection of unreleased tracks and versions from the Bogdan Raczynski vaults. It also marks the launch of a new sub-imprint, R.A.T.S. Whereas the main Disciples LP series documents unreleased tracks and creates new bespoke collections of an artists work, and the ‘half-disciples’ cassette series takes deeper dives into the catalogue of the focus artist; the R.A.T.S. series is a bit more traditional and will release select represses of out-of-print albums, with original art and masters faithfully reproduced.

2LP black vinyl in 5mm spine reverse board sleeve w/ 24” x 12” 2-side colour fold-out insert poster + download card

A1 Samurai Masu Biitsu
A2 Kimi
A3 Ahou Jiko

B1 Iai
B2 I Cry, Bai Bai
B3 Sayounara Tsutara
B4 Nan No Tame Ni Boku To

C1 Miso Shiru
C2 Nihon De Homuresu
C3 Are Igai Imi Ga Nai
C4 Kimi Wa Tsumannai, Boku O Iranai

D1 Yari Chuu, Kyouroku Isuu
D2 Gaijin Sabetsu, Gaikoku Hakuchuumu
D3 Why? Why?
D4 Ahou Bouken

Shipping calculated at checkout.