New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Bob Schneider - In a Roomful of Blood with a Sleeping Tiger [Vinyl]

Shockorama Records

  • £26.08

Format: 12" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: 689332
Barcode: 689176893328
Release Date: 27 Aug 2021
Genre: Rock Singer / Songwriter

Austin, Texas-based singer-songwriter and former frontman of The Ugly Americans and The Scabs, Bob Schneider has become one of the most celebrated musicians in the live music capital. Combined with his scruffy good looks and diverse musicals styles, Schneider's talent has defied genres. Combing elements of funk, country, rock, and folk with the more traditional singer/songwriter aesthetic, Schneider draws inspiration from the '70s with a modern twist reminiscent of Beck. His powerful lyrics tackle tough subjects about alienation, drug addiction, and lost romance. Schneider has won more than 59 Austin Music Awards including Best Album, Best Songwriter, Best Musician, and Best Male Vocals making him the most decorated artist in Austin music history. Schneider's fan base reaches far beyond the city limits of Austin. He started gaining national recognition when released 2001's Lonelyland, his major-label debut for Universal Records, followed by 2004's I'm Good Now. Since leaving Universal, Schneider went on to release more award-winning albums under Vanguard and began releasing "side projects" on his label, Shockorama Records. He has released more than a dozen albums and doesn't plan on slowing down anytime soon. Schneider and his team will be releasing a new record 'In A Roomful Of Blood with A Sleeping Tiger' dropping in August 2021 as well numbers live shows all throughout Texas.

1. Boys You Like
2. I Love This Life
3. Joey's Song
4. Lord of The Flies
5. I'm A Man
6. In A Room Full of Blood With a Sleeping Tiger
7. Small Dreams
8. The World Turns Blue
9. Thor
10. American Jesus
11. The Sun's Coming
12. The Band Plays On

More From This Artist: Bob Schneider

Shipping calculated at checkout.