New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Bob Mould Distortion: The Best Of 1989-2019 [4CD Box Set]


  • £30.58

Format: 4CD, media book with 32 page booklet
Catalogue No.: EDSL0074
Barcode: 740155727437
Release Date: 16th April 2021
Genre: Indie

Edsel presents Distortion: The Best Of 1989 2019 , the first career spanning compilation of solo recordings by legendary American musician Bob Mould.

• Bob Mould’s career began in 1979 with the iconic underground punk group Hüsker Dü before forming the beloved alternative rock band Sugar and releasing numerous critically acclaimed solo albums. At the vanguard of his field for over four decades, Mould’s music has inspired generations of musicians.
• Compiled by Bob Mould himself, this new collection gathers together 73 essential recordings across four CDs. Highlights include classic studio recordings such as ‘See A Little Light’, ‘If I Can’t Change Your Mind’, ‘A Good Idea’, and ‘The Descent plus an
entire disc of live recordings from the period.
• Mastered by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice at Peerless Mastering in Boston
• Includes a 32 page companion booklet featuring a foreword by Fred Armisen, a new essay by Keith Cameron, contributions from Richard Thompson, Shirley Manson, and Bethany Cosentino , plus artwork by illustrator Simon Marchner.
• Highlights are also available on 2CD and 2LP editions.

Bob Mould Distortion: The Best Of 1989-2019 [4 CD]
CD 1: 1989-1993
1. Sunspots
2. Wishing Well
3. See A Little Light
4. Poison Years
5. Sinners And Their Repentances
6. Black Sheets Of Rain
7. Stand Guard
8. One Good Reason
9. A Good Idea
10. Changes
11. Hoover Dam
12. If I Can't Change Your Mind
13. Needle Hits E
14. Tilted
15. Feeling Better
CD 2: 1994-2007
1. Gift
2. Your Favorite Thing
3. Gee Angel
4. I Hate Alternative Rock
5. Egøverride
6. Art Crisis
7. Moving Trucks
8. Who Was Around?
9. Sweet Serene
10. 180 Rain
11. Sunset Safety Glass
12. I Cannot Reverse You
13. Circles
14. Paralyzed
15. Days Of Rain
16. (Shine Your) Light Love Hope
(Morel’s Pink Noise Mix)
17. Hormone Love
18. Overload

CD 3: 2008-2019
1. Who Needs To Dream?
2. The Silence Between Us
3. Shelter Me
4. Very Temporary
5. Life And Times
6. City Lights (Days Go By)
7. Argos
8. Star Machine
9. The Descent
10. Keep Believing
11. I Don't Know You Anymore
12. The War
13. Tomorrow Morning
14. Voices In My Head
15. Daddy's Favorite
16. Black Confetti
17. Sunshine Rock
18. What Do You Want Me To Do
19. The Final Years
20. Lost Faith
21. Western Sunset
CD 4: Live
Bob Mould live at Cabaret Metro, 14th May 1989
1. If You're True
2. Poison Years
3. Brasilia Crossed With Trenton
4. See A Little Light
Sugar live at First Avenue, 2nd November 1994
5. Hoover Dam
6. After All The Roads Have Led To Nowhere
7. Helpless
8. If I Can't Change Your Mind
9. Explode And Make Up
BobMouldBand live at The Forum, 29th October 1998
10. I Hate Alternative Rock
11. Stand Guard
12. Egøverride
13. Hanging Tree
Bob Mould Band live at Kutsher’s Country Club, 21st
September 2008
14. Paralyzed
15. I Apologize
16. Chartered Trips
17. Celebrated Summer
18. Makes No Sense At All
19. New Day Rising

All songs performed by Bob Mould except for CD 1 tracks 9-15 and CD 2 tracks 1-3 performed by Sugar, CD 2 track 12 performed by LoudBomb, and CD 2 tracks 17 and 18 performed

More From This Artist: Bob Mould

Shipping calculated at checkout.