New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Bob Mould Distortion: The Best Of 1989-2019 [2CD]


  • £10.78

Format: 2CD, digipack with 16 page booklet
Catalogue No.: EDSL0075
Barcode: 740155727536
Release Date: 16th April 2021
Genre: Indie

Edsel presents Distortion: The Best Of 1989 2019 , the first career spanning compilation of solo recordings by legendary American musician Bob Mould.

• Bob Mould’s career began in 1979 with the iconic underground punk group Hüsker Dü before forming the beloved alternative rock band Sugar and releasing numerous critically acclaimed solo albums. At the vanguard of his field for over four decades, Mould’s music has inspired generations of musicians.
• Compiled by Bob Mould himself, this new collection gathers together 32 essential recordings across two CDs. Highlights include classic tracks such as ‘See A Little Light’, ‘If I Can’t Change Your Mind’, ‘A Good Idea’, and ‘The Descent’.
• Mastered by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice at Peerless Mastering in Boston
• Includes a 16 page booklet featuring a new essay by Keith Cameron and artwork by illustrator Simon Marchner.
• Highlights are also available on a 2LP edition.

CD 1
1. Wishing Well
2. See A Little Light
3. Black Sheets Of Rain
4. One Good Reason
5. A Good Idea
6. Changes
7. Hoover Dam
8. If I Can't Change Your Mind
9. Tilted
10. Gift
11. Your Favorite Thing
12. I Hate Alternative Rock
13. Egøverride
14. Moving Trucks
15. Who Was Around?

CD 2
1. 180 Rain
2. I Cannot Reverse You
3. Circles
4. Paralyzed
5. Overload
6. Who Needs To Dream?
7. The Silence Between Us
8. Life And Times
9. City Lights (Days Go By)
10. Star Machine
11. The Descent
12. I Don't Know You Anymore
13. The War
14. Voices In My Head
15. Daddy's Favorite
16. Sunshine Rock
17. The Final Years

All songs performed by Bob Mould except for
CD 1 tracks 5-11 performed by Sugar, CD 2
track 2 performed by LoudBomb, and CD 2
track 5 performed by BLOWOFF.

More From This Artist: Bob Mould

Shipping calculated at checkout.