1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

“Blue” Gene Tyranny - Degrees of Freedom Found

Unseen Worlds

  • £43.18

Format: 6CD
Catalogue No.: UW035CD
Barcode: 0769256795435
Release Date: 11th June 2021
Genre: Experimental/Electronic

01. A Letter from Home, the Basic Chords Improvisation for one Pianist
02. Spirit, for piano, natural and artificial harmonics
03. The 36 Chords from The Driver’s Son, improvisation for one pianist
04. The Invention of Memory, piano introduction
05. Time Transposing Pianist (A Letter from Home, vertical version)
06. Leroy Jenkins – On the Road to Blountstown, a true story
01. Dreamtime: In the Past
02. Dreamtime: In the Outback
03. Dreamtime: Blue Moon Rye
04. Peter Gordon & Love of Life Orchestra – Tango for Band
05. Any Fine Afternoon
06. Meditation, for trio and chamber
07. Sleeping Beauty in Camouflage
01. The Driver’s Son, Intro
02. The Driver’s Son, Scene I: Tim Disappears, John Follows the Clues
03. The Driver’s Son, Scene II: The Happy Landing
04. The Driver’s Son, Scene III: Trooper Ralph
05. The Driver’s Son, Scene IV: The Center of My Universe
01. The Driver’s Son, Scene V: The Desert
02. The Driver’s Son, Interlude
03. The Driver’s Son, SceneV
04. He Was Here
05. The De-Certified Highway of Dreams
06. The Great Seal
01. Barn Fever
02. Tango for Two
03. We All Watch the Sun and the Moon (for a Moment of Insight)
04. Daylight Savings
05. Driving Music
01. Ned Sublette Band – Leading A Double Life
02. Confession
03. Excerpts from Archaeocoustics #1 (The Shining Net)
04. Wooden Nickels
05. How To Swing A Dog
06. Recollections, Songs from Aphasia: The Word
07. Recollections, Songs from Aphasia: Speech
08. Recollections, Songs from Aphasia: The Road Trip
09. Recollections, Songs from Aphasia: Orpheus
10. Harvey Milk (Portrait)
11. That Then, Now This
12. The Forecaster Hopes


OVERVIEW: Recorded between 1963-2019, Degrees Of Freedom Found is a six CD set “Blue” Gene Tyranny hand selected from archival, live recordings, and brand new first recordings before his passing in 2020. Part new album, part retrospective, this box offers a fresh perspective on “Blue” Gene Tyranny’s musical legacy. Blue’s career defining moment, composing the music for Robert Ashley’s magnum opus, Perfect Lives, typifies the Buddha-like self-effacement of his musical life. Often lending a substantial supporting role to his friends’ more visible projects, Blue’s music under his own name blossomed in a more esoteric and highly personal manner outside of the spotlight. Across its many previously unreleased recordings, Degrees Of Freedom Found showcases a surprising, extroverted side of Blue’s music, alongside the virtuoso works of sensitive spirit for which New Music devotees have long revered him.

OTHER ACTIVITY: https://unseenworlds.com/

More From This Artist: “Blue” Gene Tyranny

Shipping calculated at checkout.