New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Black Sabbath - Vol 4 [5LP Boxset]


  • £130.05

Format: 5LP Boxset
Catalogue No.: 4050538644449
Release Date: 15th February 2021
Genre: Rock

- The Super Deluxe 5LP Box Set and 4CD Deluxe Box Set are being released to celebrate
the 4th multi-million selling album by the godfathers of heavy metal.

- They include:
 Original album from 1972 remastered
 Outtakes (newly mixed by Steven Wilson)
 Alternative takes, false-starts and studio dialogue
 Live in the UK 1973, a complete show from the Vol. 4 tour.
- The 4CD box set includes a 60-page hardback book, the 5LP box set includes a 40-page case bound book
- Both include a band poster

Vol. 4 was Black Sabbath’s fourth genre-defining classic in a row and ranks as one of the group’s most successful and popular records. It was the first album to have all the trappings of rock n roll success from the ambitious recording process to the LA parties and on the road excess. The world tour captured here demonstrates the band at the height of their powers and is a monumental testament to four working class lads who spawned the heavy metal genre and thousands of bands to come.

5LP Box Set
LP1 – Vol. 4 (2021 – Remaster)
Side A
1. Wheels of Confusion / The Straightener
2. Tomorrow’s Dream
3. Changes
4. FX
5. Supernaut
Side B
1. Snowblind
2. Cornucopia
3. Laguna Sunrise
4. St. Vitus’ Dance
5. Under the Sun / Every Day Comes And Goes

LP2 – Outtakes – New Mix (Mixed by Steven Wilson)
Side A
1. Wheels of Confusion / The Straightener
2. Changes
3. Supernaut
4. Snowblind
Side B
1. Laguna Sunrise
2. Under The Sun (instrumental)
Alternative Takes, False-Starts & Studio Dialogue (Mixed by Steven Wilson)
3. Wheels Of Confusion (false-start with studio dialogue)
4. Wheels Of Confusion (alternative take 1)
5. Wheels Of Confusion (alternative take 2)
6. Wheels Of Confusion (alternative take 3)

LP3 – Alternative Takes, False-Starts & Studio Dialogue Continued (Mixed by Steven Wilson)
Side A
1. Wheels Of Confusion (alternative take 4)
2. The Straightener (outtake)
3. Snowblind (take 1 - incomplete)
4. Supernaut (outtake)
Side B
1. Supernaut (alternative takes with false-starts)
2. Under The Sun (false-start with studio dialogue)
3. Under The Sun (alternative take with guide vocal)

LP4 – Live in the UK 1973
Side A
1. Tomorrow’s Dream
2. Sweet Leaf
3. War Pigs
Side B
1. Snowblind
2. Killing Yourself To Live
3. Cornucopia

LP5 – Live in the UK 1973 Continued
Side A
1. Wicked World (includes excerpts of: i. Guitar Solo ii. Orchid iii. Into The Void iv. Sometimes I’m Happy)
Side B
1. Supernaut / Drum Solo
2. Wicked World (reprise)
3. Embryo
4. Children of the Grave
5. Paranoid

More From This Artist: Black Sabbath

Shipping calculated at checkout.