New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Bertrand Burgalat - The Sssound Of Mmmusic (2021 Re, Rsd, 2LP)


  • £28.01

Format: EXCLS2LP

Catalogue No.: TRILPFR008

Release Date: 03 Sept 2021

Genre: Balearic/Downtempo

Bertrand Burgalat's first album 'The Sssound of Mmmusic', also known as TSOM, is released in an expanded reissue, twenty-one years after its first publication, on June 12th 2021 for the Record Store Day. Bertrand Burgalat combines lush arrangements, dreamy atmospheres and pop culture with class and humor.

In 2000, Bertrand Burgalat decided to evolve openly by releasing his first solo album 'The Sssound of Mmmusic' which had been in the works since the creation of the label 5 years earlier. This album, a true melancholic and sensual sonorama, reveals the very essence of Burgalat's art, fragile, nuanced, with a rare humility. Dotted with banjos and club bass, cascades of synthetic strings and soprano saxophone, geisha choirs and unblocked beats, 'The Sssound of Mmmusic' appears as a contrasting work where opposites unite in perfect alchemy.

Accompanied by previously unreleased tracks for the first time on vinyl, the album features songs like 'Gris métal' with a text by Michel Houellebecq, 'Vision of Love' his cover of Mariah Carey, or 'Kim' five minutes of intoxicating music.

* Tracklist:
A1 – Pas perdus A2 – TSOM A3 – Aux Cyclades Électroniques A4 – Ma rencontre A5 – Île de béton
B1 – Attention amiante B2 – Chaque jour B3 – 14H B4 – Nonza B5 – Ok Skorpios B6 – Gris metal
C1 – Des yeux roses C2 – L’observatoire C3 – Le pays imaginaire C4 – Cœur inapaisé C5 – Serpentine
C6 – Les amplis de Mayence
D1 – (Come Potrei) Scordare D2 – Vision of Love D3 – Biscarosse D4 – Kim D5 – Haute volupté

More From This Artist: Bertrand Burgalat

Shipping calculated at checkout.