New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Benoit B - We Come In Peace

Animals Dancing

  • £12.69 ( )
Genre: Electronic/House
Format: 12”
Catalogue No.: Animals009 
EAN: 4251804126939
Release Date: 30th July 2021

* ANIMALS009 sees French producer Benoit B make first contact with Melbourne’s Animals Dancing after releases on Into The Light, Berceuse Heroique, Unthank, Versatile and his own Banlieue.

On ‘We Come In Peace’, Crystalline FM synthesis meets tight drums across four PSY FI tracks that showcase the producer’s shapeshifting style.

‘Drums Symphony’ layers undulating rhythms from crisp drums, Arps, FM Bells & SFX that ebb & flow, building to a driving dance floor trip. ’La Retraite Des Rockers’ conjures Sakamoto & Vangelis in ’82 with eratic perc, warped metallic sfx & ominous pads that find balance with a glowing synth lead & syncopated bass. The title track, ’We Come In Peace’ is a balearic trance stomper where swirling 303, pitch bending leads & glistening synths cascade across a pulsing bassline. 'Dreelkrugz Conquest' is lysergic mid tempo electro with gated synths hovering above a growling baseline and flutters of heavily affected synthwork.

“If you are alien and reading this then come and take me from earth”.

* Tracklist Vinyl:
A1. Drums Symphony
A2. La Retraite Des Rockers
B1. We Come In Peace
B2. Dreelkrugz Conquest
Shipping calculated at checkout.