New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Banco de Gaia - Igizeh (20th Anniversary Edition)

Disco Gecko Recordings

  • £14.40
RELEASE DATE 10th Jul 2020
Genres - Electronica/Dance

Track Listing
1. Seti I
2. Obsidian (feat. Jennifer Folker)
3. Creme Egg
4. Glove Puppet (Vocal Version) [feat. Jennifer Folker]
5. Gizeh
6. How Much Reality Can You Take
7. B2
8. Fake It Til You Make It
9. Sixty Sixteen (For Karina)
10. Seti I (Radium88 Remix)
11. Obsidian (Asian Dub Foundation vs Babu Stormz Remix)
12. Creme Egg (Banco de Gaia Remix)
13. Glove Puppet (Dreadzone Remix)
14. Gizeh (Animat Remix)
15. How Much Reality Can You Take (Jack Dangers Dub)
16. B2 (dr trippy Remix)
17. Fake It Til You Make It (100th Monkey Remix)
18. Sixty Sixteen (Andrew Heath Remix)

Banco de Gaia has been performing and releasing for over 30 years now, along the way becoming one of the music industry's most maverick innovators. His legacy is as glittering as it is diverse, ranging from Hollywood film sound credits ("Pi") to the critically acclaimed 'Last Train to Lhasa', first released in 1995 to a rapturous reception. His live act still packs out venues and festivals all over the world, with audio visual performances renowned for their explosive, cutting edge quality: from sampling wizardry fused with haunting vocals and poignant acoustics to genre-hopping musical instrumentals, all accompanied by socially engaged visuals.

Igizeh (20th Anniversary Edition) is the latest installment in a series of numbered, limited edition re-issues of Banco de Gaia's earlier albums, most of which were out of print. The format has proved very popular with the first in the series, Maya, quickly selling out. This edion features the original album, released in 2000 on Six Degrees Records, and a second disc of standout remixes from the time, including the previously vinyl only Jack Dangers Dub, plus a handful of fresh remixes by fellow Disco Gecko artists.

More From This Artist: Banco de Gaia

Shipping calculated at checkout.