New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Baal & Mortimer - The Torso Tapes


  • £27.90 ( )

Format:  Vinyl LP
Catalogue No.: ITA117LP
Barcode: 4270000196591
Release Date: 2nd April 2021
Genre: Electronica/Dance (Leftfield IDM)

01: All Sons of Adam
02: Couronnement
03: Interlude I
04: Aegis Lift
05: The Wave
06: Interlude II
07: Vials
08: Geister Auf Reisen

With The Torso Tapes, Baal & Mortimer release their second album (after Deixis, 2020 on Bureau B). A mini-LP: eight new tracks, including two short instrumental interludes. Baal & Mortimer is Alexandra Grübler. She grew up in Düsseldorf and lives in Berlin. Baal & Mortimer is a play of eccentric folk - from a closed future, a Canterbury of the 23rd century. The vocals are layered in several voices, orchestral, modulating harmonically, ensnaring the instruments. Sounds that breathe the grace of folk instruments, horn and bellows, bagpipes and flute, piano, water organ and fiddle. Baal & Mortimer are masters of seduction, they enchant us, they come very close to us, dance around us and dance with us, embrace us, and offer the most beautiful comfort.

- 2nd album (after Deixis, 2020 on Bureau B)
- For fans of Nico, Linda Perhacs, Sibylle Baier, Lucrecia Dalt, Holly Herndon, Laurel Halo
- With vocals by M Casey (on Couronnement) and drumming by George Thompson (on Aegis Lift)
- Comes with printed inner sleeve
- Design by Laura Catania using photography by Jelly Luise
- Mastered by Rupert Clervaux

Shipping calculated at checkout.