New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Average White Band - Living In Colour

Demon Records

  • £19.35
FORMAT - LP Heavyweight 180g Clear Vinyl
RELEASE DATE 11th Sep 2020
Genres - Soul/Funk

Track Listing
A1. Check Your Groove
A2. Down To The River
A3. Living In Colour
A4. One Of My Heartbeats
A5. Close To You Tonight
B1. Half Moon In The Crescent City
B2. Think Small
B3. I Can't Help It
B4. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
B5. Love Won't Let Me Wait

Widely and rightly regarded as one of the best ever soul and funk bands, the now legendary Average White Band tore-up the rule book and conquered the US, UK & International charts with a series of soul and disco hits between 1974 and 1980.

AWB’s repertoire has been a source of inspiration and influence for many R&B acts and they are one of the most sampled bands in history, remaining relevant today, continuing to reach new generations of younger audiences.

Snoop Dogg, Fatboy Slim, Ice Cube, Puff Daddy, TLC, Rick Ross, will.i.am and Mark Ronson amongst countless others, have all borrowed sections of their grooves.

Following a seven-year break, Average White Band returned in 2003, with their most recently released wholestudio album, ‘Living In Colour’, which includes two soul classics in ‘I’m Gonna Make You Love Me’ and Major Harris’ ‘Love Won’t Let Me Wait’.

The full album line-up comprised Alan Gorrie, Onnie McIntyre, Klyde Jones, Fred Vigdor and Brian Dunne, along with additional musicians Eliot Lewis ,Cliff Lyons, John Fumasoli, Tony Kadleck, Bill Harris, Carlos Gomez, Joe Najmy and Rob Aries.

This album was produced by Average White Band and Matt Noble

More From This Artist: Average White Band

Shipping calculated at checkout.