New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Aukai - Branches of Sun [CD]

Aukai Music

  • £15.28

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: ctak04CD
Barcode: 600525552727
Release Date: 15 Oct 2021
Genre: Classical Crossover / Experimental / Electronic

Branches Of Sun by Wyndham Wallace Like every musician, Markus Sieber is used to going the extra mile to make the music he hears in his head and feels in his heart. There aren’t many, however, who would – or indeed, could – get to work in the mornings by strolling across a frozen lake before settling in a small cabin high up in the mountains located close to the Old Spanish Trail in Colorado where he had set up a home studio. For most of an entire month, though, he’d begin his day by pressing “Record’, and end it by pressing ‘Stop’. The world outside barely existed. Sieber’s no stranger to solitude and frugal living. Born near Leipzig, East Germany, 15 years before the Wall fell, his parents moved to a remote village outside Dresden when he was six, spending his free time in the summer fishing or swimming in the nearby Zschopau and Mulde rivers and, in the winter, ice skating, sledging and skiing. It’s no surprise, then, that with a background like this, and in locations such as those in which he now works and lives, Aukai’s work is imbued with a sense of peace. Even if the album took another half-year to complete, this was done in an unhurried fashion: after a month, he returned to the cabin to “shape, carve and edit” the material, inviting others to contribute along the way..

1. Colorado
2. Oars
3. Turning Days
4. Fragmentary Blue
5. Distracted by Clouds
6. Nightfall
7. Branches of Sun
8. Become
9. Closed Eyes
10. Umbrella
11. Iztac
12. Barely Above
13. Distracted by Clouds

More From This Artist: Aukai

Shipping calculated at checkout.