New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Atonal - Bridge

Cold Blow

  • £19.78

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: BLOW07
Release Date: Nov 2021
Genre: Experimental/Electronic

A1. Braid Hills
A2. Codeine
A3. CP1919
A4. This Heat
A5. No Escape
A6. Molly
B1. Nebulus
B2. Edina H
B3. Eyeless
B4. Arkanoids

Bridge was to be the Edinburgh-born Kieran Warren’s debut release circa 1994 on Metatone - a short-lived techno label by J. M. Adkins (Electro Music Union) and Damon D'Cruz (Jack Trax, Chill). As fate had it, Metatone folded before the album got printed, and the music was lost in time. That is, until Adkins tipped the Cold Blow boys off while they were working on his anthology, the 2019 double LP "Electro Music Union, Sinoesin & Xonox Works 1993-1994".

Atonal’s Cithare EP last year was the world’s first glimpse at the fuzzy, warm techno archives of Kieran Warren. As a sequel, Cold Blow has restored and compiled their vision of the ‘94 “Bridge” while tapping into the same demo archives that were being scoured through by Metatone in their day.

Essential for the fans of early Aphex Twin, the album moves between warm melodic techno cuts and nostalgic ambient pieces before reaching the grand finale of Arkanoids, an 8-minute ambient epic straight from the school of Selected Ambient Works 2.

Housed in full, cosmic artwork designed by Ed Cheverton. Mastered by Keith Tenniswood.

More From This Artist: Atonal

Shipping calculated at checkout.