New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

ATA Records - The Library Archive, Vol 1

ATA Records

  • £21.60
RELEASE DATE 10th Jul 2020
Genres - Soul/R&B

Track Listing
1. Slap, Whack and Blow
2. Duck Strut
3. The Needle Nose
4. Wiretap
5. Wigged Out
6. Nuclear Wind I
7. Kaye Okay
8. Siren's Sea
9. Midnight Heist
10. Nuclear Wind II
11. Planet Nine

The funky, atmospheric, evocative and sometimes downright weird output of companies such as DeWolfe, Cavendish, Burton and the ubiquitous KPM have always been a guiding inspiration for ATA Records, as evidenced in the spooky soundtrack works of The Sorcerers, the big band brass of The Yorkshire Film & Television Orchestra and even in the soul-jazz of The Lewis Express ('Theme From The Watcher).

Everything released on ATA is written and guided by the label heads Neil Innes and Pete Williams, who frequently dip their toes in the Library pond while working on other projects. These occasional one-off tracks have accumulated over the past few years and have now found a home on the first volume of an ongoing series : The Library Archive

Ranging from heavy big band brass (Whack, Slap & Blow, Kaye Okay) to evocative thriller soundtrack (Midnight Heist, Wiretap, The Needlenose) via introspective ethereal soundscapes (Nuclear Wind, Siren's Sea) these 11 tracks faithfully recreate the feel of the Library music catalogues of the 60s and 70s.

The Library Archive Vol. 1 will be available as 180g heavyweight Vinyl, CD and Download/Streaming.

More From This Artist: ATA Records

Shipping calculated at checkout.