1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Assembler Code - Generator EP


  • £10.78

Cat: CNSRM003
Format: 12" EP
Release Date: July 2020
Genre: Electro

A1. Monochrome
A2. Perimeter Inspection
B2. Lateral Transfer

Censor announces their first release of 2020 that sees a new entity enter the crew’s orbit - the Electro & Techno assassin: Assembler Code.

After a slew of releases on label’s such as Cultivated Electronics, CPU, International Chrome, Boysnoize, Mechatronica (alongside Jensen Interceptor) & Dance Trax (alongside Alex Jann) Assembler Code brings his signature dystopian machine workouts & off-world electronic technologies to the Censor camp.

Monochrome initialises the release with a powerful, yet claustrophobic lead bass designed for the harder floors, which is driven continually forward through a focused drum workout that Assembler Code is so well known for.

Perimeter Inspection creates deeper contrast on the A-side via ice-laden synths that intrigue and breathe to allow space and time to be torn away from the super-controlled beats.

Generator is the outer on the B, and gets straight to work via an evolving, electric drum sound that arcs, twists and races alongside intuitive bass edits all accompanied via a tripped out vocal ready for the dark rooms.

Lateral Transfer is the final track of the EP and cuts through dimensions one world at a time using a sonic network of vocal triggers, saturated bass elements and hard-wired percussive sounds straight from the Assembler Code mainframe.

Vinyl mastered by Keith Tenniswood at Curve Pusher.

More From This Artist: ASSEMBLER CODE

Shipping calculated at checkout.