1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind


Radiation Roots

  • £16.18
  • £19.78

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: RROO397
Barcode: 8055515234978
Release Date: 08 Dec 2023
Genre: Roots/Lovers Rock

Dynamic dancehall singer Anthony Johnson began his career in the mid-1970s, cutting a few sides for Channel One before he joined the group Mystic I who cut some great work for Lee Perry and Linval Thompson before disbanding, leading to the hit material Johnson cut for Jah Thomas as a solo singer. Togetherness dates from 1993, when Johnson was long based in London, but his singing kills remained on par as in his heyday, the album a mix of ballads, pop adaptations and songs of dancehall appeal, the soave production values and one-off vocal style making it popular in Brazil and other territories. A lost gem, ripe for rediscovery!

1 She's Faced The Hardest Time
2 Just To Be Close To You
3 Original Roll Call
4 External Fire
5 Goodbye

6 Suspicious Minds
7 Sweet Inspiration
8 If I Follow My Heart (Medley)
9 Togetherness
10 Swinging My Love (Medley)

More From This Artist: ANTHONY JOHNSON

Shipping calculated at checkout.