1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Annie Taylor - Sweet Mortality

Taxi Gauche

  • £17.10
Genre: Indie psychpop
Format: LP
Catalogue No.: TGR014
B/C: 0795152991480
Release Date: 4th September 2020

Single video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EXl8c6oCEdw

Limited gatefold album with black vinyl and printed inner sleeve

Premiere - http://www.godisinthetvzine.co.uk/2020/05/26/exclusive-annie-taylor-telephone-music-video/

The band initially came into existence in 2016, consisting of charismatic singer and guitarist Gini Jungi, bassist Michael Mutter, drummer Jan Winkler and guitarist Tobias Arn. In 2017 the band released their first two singles 'Partner in Crime' and 'Wasted Youth', before taking themselves on a tour of Italy, France and Switzerland.

'Not Yours!', the quartet’s highly anticipated debut EP was released in spring 2019 and sold out only a few months later. Over the past few years the band's sound shifted away from the rock-tinged pop of their early releases, instead drenching it in a heavier psychedelic wash, gaining the band comparisons to Warpaint or early Hole, and catching the ears of L.A. Weekly, The 405, Soundblab and For The Rabbits. Released via Taxi Gauche Records, ‘Not Yours!’ featured artwork created by Dominic Foster, also known for his work with The Coral.

The band decided to hole themselves up once again at DALA Studios for their debut album, with David Langhard (producer of psychedelic titans Klaus Johann Grobe). Sweet Mortality is the result.

"Led by singer-guitarist Gini Jungi, the quartet have a driving, glittery sound that takes a plunge into punk, grunge and psychedelia." - L.A. WEEKLY (March 2020)

“...Warpaint-like tones of recent single S.L.E.E.P. Not Yours! is a hugely promising introduction...” For The Rabbits on the debut EP (2019)

“Sometimes, guitar music works best when it’s on point and takes no detours and that’’ Nothing but Hope and Passion (May 2020)

Tracklist: 1) Drive 2) Telephone 3) She Loves You No More 4) Smokes 5) Where The Grass Is Greener 6) A Thousand Times 7) Made Up My Mind 8) Smoking Teenage Girl 9) 17 Days 10) Lucy 11) Words 12) The Fool


More From This Artist: annie taylor

Shipping calculated at checkout.