1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Anna Tivel - Outsiders [Vinyl]

Mama Bird Recording Co.

  • £21.58

Format: 12" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: MB057LP1
Barcode: 196925067126
Release Date: 19 Aug 2022
Genre: Folk Singer/Songwriter

Anna Tivel's ‘Outsiders’ is a meditation on otherness, a deep dive into the myriad forces that keep us from connecting in real ways, and a celebration of the ones that draw us together. From space exploration to schizophrenia, power imbalance to potent honesty in an old van, these songs are meant as a small prayer of recognition for loneliness and love, and all the ways we try and fail and try again to see each other clearly and let ourselves be seen. "Tivel's characters are common but unforgettable, and her prose paints their worlds in colors that are vivid but always in balance ... Her images linger, and become populated with the energy of the real." - Ann Powers, NPR 2019's album 'The Question' named Paste's Number 1 “Essential Folk Albums from 2019” ahead of Big Thief and Bedouine.

1. Outsiders
2. Black Umbrella
3. Astrovan
4. Heroes
5. Two Dark Horses
6. Royal Blue
7. Ruins
8. The Dial
9. Invisible Man
10. The Basement
11. The Bell

More From This Artist: Anna Tivel

Shipping calculated at checkout.