New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Anette Von Eichel, Sebastian Sternal, Henning Sieverts & Jonas Burgwinkel - Inner Tide


  • £16.65

Cat. no: DMCHR71375
Format: CD
Barcode: 608917137521
Release Date: 12th March 2021
Genre: Jazz

Vocal talent Anette von Eichel with top-class instrumental combo: pianist Sebastian Sternal, bassist Henning Sieverts, drummer Jonas Burgwinkel and saxophonist Jonas Blom present their new album, “Inner Tide”.

The motto of the album, describes the intention of the vocalist, for whom improvisation is an essential part of her self-conception. After Anette von Eichel opened a small window for the audience in 2001 with her debut CD “Welcome To My World” to let people discover a previously unknown vocal talent, the spectacular and official start of her career was in 2004 with the release of “Get Out Now” in the beginnings of Jazz thing Next Generation.

She has been teaching at the Academy of Music and Dance in Cologne as a professor of jazz singing since 2010. Nevertheless, she realigns her musical parameters and surprises with releases that stand out from the enormous sea of sound recording media in a pleasantly unpretentious way. After “Golightly” (Double Moon DMCHR 71106) from 2012, a duo CD in 2017 and a Mingus project in 2019, “Inner Tide” is now her next work.

Tracks: It’s What We Do / Honey / Secret Garden / All We Need / Merry-Go-Round / Fallen / Stones / If You Were Here / In Silence

More From This Artist: Anette Von Eichel / Sebastian Sternal / Henning Sieverts & Jonas Burgwinkel

Shipping calculated at checkout.