New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Andrew Kötting & Oliver Cherer & Riz Maslen The Whalebone Box (Original Score) [Coloured Vinyl]

INVADA Records

  • £26.64 ( )

Format: 2LP
Catalogue No.: INV239LP
Barcode: 5051083157551
Release Date: 5th March 2021
Genre: Soundtrack

 Andrew Kötting is one of the UK’s most highly regarded film makers, having worked on films such as ‘Gallivant’ (1996), ‘Swansdown’ (2012), ‘Edith Walks’ (2017) and many more.
 His new film, ‘The Whalebone Box’, was released in 2019. The soundtrack is composed by Andrew Kötting, Riz Maslen (Grand Theft Auto, Neotropic, Small Fish With Spine) and Oliver Cherer (Gilroy
Mere, Dollboy).
 For the soundtrack to ‘The Whalebone Box’, Kötting used various pieces of music by Dollboy, The Assistant and musician Riz Maslen among others. Kötting chopped, processed and repurposed the songs for the film’s soundtrack, described as “a gentle, savage, unnerving warm bath of noise, music and references that is an
integral part of the film and as much Andrew as it is the original tracks.”
 The tracks were then remixed again by Cherer and Maslen for this 2LP release on Invada Records.
 Pressed on ‘One Disc Green, One Disc Blue’ coloured vinyl and housed in a deluxe spined sleeve with printed insert included.
 Press - Features in The Guardian, The Times, Observer, Independent, BFI.
 Radio - Radio 5 Live Mark Kermode.
 Online - Social & newsletter campaign through Invada.
 Further Marketing - DVD release coming soon.

The Passage Out
The Sperm Whale
Far Away Land
The Filthy Enactment
The Whiteness Of The Wale
A Cold War For The
Sealed Orders
The Divine Magnet
Very Like A Whale
The Correct Use Of Whales
The Whale Watch
The Melancholy Whale
The Ends Of The Earth
The Final Chase

Shipping calculated at checkout.