New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Ammo – Web Of Lies / Death Won’t Even Satisfy

Static Shock Records

  • £19.78

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: SSR094
Barcode: 5056321659767
Release Date: 13 Jan 2023
Genre: Alternative / Punk & Hardcore 

"Web of Lies / Death Won’t Even Satisfy is the vinyl debut from this hardcore band from New Jersey, and it is a full-bore scorcher. Ammo plays ferocious US-style hardcore with a lunging, unhinged style that reminds me of groups like early Agnostic Front, Void, and Eye for an Eye-era Corrosion of Conformity… not so much in style, but in the way Ammo sounds like they’re maniacs who might materialize out of your home speakers in order to slash your throat. It’s a rare enough feat to capture this sort of wild energy on tape, but Ammo fuses this crazy energy with memorable songwriting, with tracks like “Black Site,” “Slam Slam Slam,” and “Ethnostate” hitting even harder because they’re so damn catchy. Sounding fast and crazy is Ammo’s forte, but their secret weapon is their ability to play at mid tempo, like on the crushing NYHC-style mosh part in “Known Unknown” and the singalong during the breakdown to the epic “All You Do (Is Want Me to Die).” I love music that expands hardcore’s boundaries, but Ammo isn’t that… they distill hardcore its essence, their sound ground down to the sharpness of a knife’s edge. This is not a record to sleep on."

Track list: 1. Black Site 2. Known Unknown 3. Slam Slam Slam 4. Answer To A Lower Power 5. Spell It Out 6. All You Do (Is Want Me To Die) 7. Military Option 8. Ethnostate 9. Life Crime 10. Kleptocracy 11. Balance Of Hatred

More From This Artist: Ammo

Shipping calculated at checkout.