New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

ALPHA STEPPA - Raise The Ark (CD)


  • £10.78
RELEASE DATE 12th Jun 2020
Genres - Dub

Track Listing
1. Show Me The Way Feat. Cian Finn (Intro)
2. Dear Friend Feat. Pupa Jim
3. Break All the Walls and Build Bridges Feat. Tenor Youthman
4. The Living Word
5. Even Clouds Stop to Look Feat. Awa Fall
6. Fever Feat. Eva Keyes
7. Omo Kibish Feat. Nai-Jah
8. When We Were Free Feat. Awa Fall
9. My People Feat. Block Mameli
10. Supreme Dream Feat. Ras Tinny & Awa Fall
11. Whip Lash Crack Feat. Awa Fall
12. Black Rain Feat. Ras Tinny & Nai-Jah
13. Dear Dub Feat. Pupa Jim
14. Break All the Walls and Build Dubs Feat. Tenor Youthman
15. The Living Dub
16. Even Clouds Stop to Dub Feat. Awa Fall
17. Dub Fever Feat. Eva Keyes
18. Omo Dub
19. My Dub Feat. Block Mameli
20. Whip Lash Dub Feat. Awa Fall
21. Fingertips - Black Rain Dub
22. Mist in May Feat. Nai-Jah (Outro)

Raise The Ark - The new album from Alpha Steppa, marking ten years of Steppas Records. This vocal-dub album defies convention and introduces the listener to a new world of soundsystem music. Raise The Ark evolves and expands the distinct avant-guard dub style of Alpha Steppa, exploring the realms of Hip Hop, Trap, Trad, Folk and Bass Music. True to the Steppas Records ethos, the music carries a deep and crucial message, covering current and timeless topics; from the climate crisis, sociopolitical issues, to roots, culture and spirituality. Working closely with known artists from the Steppas imprint and as we have come to expect, introducing us to new and emerging talent from across the globe. Raise The Ark features include; Pupa Jim of Stand High Patrol (France), Sista Awa (Italy/Senegal), Cian Finn (Ireland), Ras Tinny (Suriname), Nai-Jah (Nigeria), Tenor Youthman (Russia), Eva Keyes (Ireland) and Block Mameli (Italy/Ghana). The collection features 12 evocative and provocative vocal tracks and 10 thundering instrumental / dub mixes. Raise The Ark is a truly eclectic, profound and exciting album not to be missed.

More From This Artist: alpha steppa

Shipping calculated at checkout.