New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Alex M - New Culture EP

Percussion Functions

  • £11.70
Cat No: PF002
Format: 12" Vinyl
Release Date: 23rd October 2020
Genre: Bass / Techno / Electronic

Alejandro Baltazar Moreno’s (Alex M) debut EP “New Culture” manages to be simultaneously haunting and childlike. The artist pulls inspiration from a multiplicity of cultural anchors- from Marxist class theory to 80’s/90’s video game soundtracks; from Situationist International to social isolation. He creates a sound outside of geographic boundaries that projects vibrations meant for a hidden observer at the edge of a dream. Alex credits artists like Paul Johnson, New Order, Daft Punk, Kraftwerk, and DJ Deeon as some of his earlier influences that helped shape his sound. Despite being from Texas, Alex constructs his own sense of identity through his productions and that is directly reflected throughout his work.

a1. Alex M - Realism in Balance
a2. Alex M - Hypnotic Behaviour
a3. Alex M - Hypnotic Behaviour (DJ Chap Hypno Remix)
a4. Alex M - Hallucination
b1. Alex M - Automize Reality
b2. Alex M - Hypnotic Behaviour (Phyzical Trax Remix)
b3. Alex M - Hallucination (Steve Poindexter & Kevin Durkin Jackers of the Midway Mix)
b4. Alex M - Hallucination (Bok Bok Remix)

More From This Artist: Alex M

Shipping calculated at checkout.