New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Alex G - Rules

Lucky Number

  • £24.46
  • £28.78

Format: 12" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: LUCKY077LPX / LUCKY77LPX
Barcode: 0689492208318
Release Date: 31 Jan 23 [back in]
Genre: Indie/Alternative

New 12” LP w/ printed inner + includes 7” single with bonus tracks “Sandy” and “Good” pressed on vinyl for the first time.

RULES, an early album from the prodigious Philadelphian singer-songwriter Alex G, is now back in stock on vinyl. Alex’s third album was originally self-released digitally on his Bandcamp, but received the physical attention it deserved following the release of his breakthrough fifth album DSU, and was remastered and issued on vinyl in 2015 for the first time.

With three more original albums released since, Alex’s cult-like fanbase, which includes the likes of Frank Ocean, only ever increases, and RULES remains a firm favourite as more fans discover his prolific back catalogue. Songs like “Mis”, “Message” and “Sandy” are soaked in the distinctive personality of Alex G, displaying a serious knack for melodic songwriting underneath unconventional guitar lines and scrawls of fuzz. These early records only reaffirm that Alex G is one of the most distinctive American musicians today.

1. Water
2. Come Back
3. Fighting
4. Wicked Boy
5. Candy
6. Mis
7. Master
8. New
9. Know Now
10. Rules
11. Message
12. Sandy (Bonus Track)
13. Good (Bonus Track)

More From This Artist: Alex G

Shipping calculated at checkout.