New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Alchi - Full of It


  • £23.72
Genre: Electronic/Electronica/Experimental/Neoclassical/Ambient
Format: LP
Catalogue No.: MYLJA001
EAN: 4251804122955
Release Date: 29th January 2021

Special remarks : Limited edition 180g heavyweight 12” vinyl including full-color artwork.

Krijn Moons aka Alchi emerges as a new voice in instrumental electronic music with his debut 'Full of It' released with Mylja.

Inspired by artists such as Nicolás Jaar, Boards of Canada, Sigur Rós and James Holden, Alchi produces and performs music that is rooted in experiment rather than a single genre, flowing between and weaving through alternative dance, instrumental electronic postrock and neoclassical influences.

Playing with imperfections and disarray, Alchi’s work honours emotional ambiguity, cultivating a sound that can be equally euphoric as it can be melancholic, a feeling that words cannot - and do not have to - articulate.This is also the approach to composition and production for ‘Full of It’, Alchi explains. “More
than the sum of its parts, the sound of a song creates a space that it starts to exist in, an intangible context shaped by the details that come from zoomed-in sound design and production or even working with old or broken instruments. At a certain point, in this space that feels somewhat unknown and familiar at the same time, everything comes to life.”

Within this ambiguity, Alchi finds a place to liberate himself from instrumental boundaries, creating landscapes that value coincidence, playful sound choices and a little bit of chaos.

'Full of It' portrays an uncommon kind of music that, in its abstraction, layers and linear structures, will balance both the familiar and the surreal.

* Tracklist:
A1. Kappa
A2. Tulpa
A3. Malachite
A4. In the Seams
B1. We Grow on Trees
B2. Flutes
B3. Middenin
B4. Rjukan

More From This Artist: Alchi

Shipping calculated at checkout.