New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Adrian Younge, Ali Shaheed Muhammad - Remixes JID010 [CD]

Jazz Is Dead

  • £11.70

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: JID10CD 
Barcode: 4062548033380 
Release Date: 03 Dec 2021
Genre: Jazz

As the final chapter in the initial run of Jazz Is Dead releases, Remixes JID010 continues the creative catharsis of an exhilarating new chapter in jazz music. Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad tapped nine iconic creators to reimagine their personal favorites from Jazz Is Dead’s catalogue to-date, who created striking new versions by Cut Chemist, DJ Spinna, Georgie Anne Muldrow, Akili, Shigeto, Pink Siiffu, Dibiase, Natureboy Flako, and Kaidi Tathum. It’s a family affair

01. Marcos Valle - Gotta Love Again (Kaidi Taithum Remix)
02. Roy Ayers - Soulful and Unique (Pink Siifu Remix)
03. Gary Bartz - Soulsea (Cut Chemist Remix)
04. João Donato - Desejo De Amor (Akili Remix)
05. Brian Jackson - Nancy Wilson (Shigeto Remix Feat. Ahya Simone & Dez Andrès)
06. Doug Carn - Windfall (Natureboy Flako Remix)
07. Azymuth - Quite Storm (Akili Remix)
08. The Midnight Hour - Jazz Is Dead (Georgia Anne Muldrow Geemix)
09. João Donato - Liaisons (Dibiase Remix)
10. Azymuth Rendor Do Samba (DJ Spinna Remix)

More From This Artist: Ahya Simone Azymuth Azymuth Rendor Brian Jackson Dez Andrès Doug Carn Gary Bartz João Donato Marcos Valle Roy Ayers The Midnight Hour

Shipping calculated at checkout.