New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

A Place to Bury Strangers - Exploding Head (2022 Remaster) (1LP Colour)

Mute, a BMG Company

  • £26.01

Format: LP, Coloured
ICPN: 4050538825497
Release Date: 21 Oct 2022
Genre: Indie/Alternative

Following their eponymous debut in 2007, Exploding Head is A Place To Bury Strangers’ most notable record, garnering the New York noise rock outfit critical praise and a cult fanbase. Lead by Oliver Ackermann, the band had a simple goal for ‘their first proper studio album’; “to create the craziest, most fucked-up recording ever."

Recorded at their Death By Audio studios in New York and released on Mute Records, the album was critically praised for its explorative sound, taking inspiration from shoegaze icons such as Jesus & Mary Chain and My Bloody Valentine. Pitchfork described the album as “frustrated aggression, lacerating feedback… saturated with slender indie-pop melody."

The album has now been digitally remastered by Oliver Ackermann and is presented in three formats; Deluxe 2LP (Band Website & Tour D2C Exclusive), 2CD Deluxe & 1LP Standard. This 1LP 140g Transparent Red Vinyl is housed in Standard Sleeve and features exclusive sleeve notes by music journalist Tris McCall.

A1. It Is Nothing (2022 Remaster)
A2. In Your Heart (2022 Remaster)
A3. Lost Feeling (2022 Remaster)
A4. Deadbeat (2022 Remaster)
A5. Keep Sipping Away (2022 Remaster)
B1. Ego Death (2022 Remaster)
B2. Smile When You Smile (2022 Remaster)
B3. Everything Always Goes Wrong (2022 Remaster)
B4. Exploding Head (2022 Remaster)
B5. I Lived By Life To Stand In The Shadow Of Your Heart (2022 Remaster)

More From This Artist: A Place to Bury Strangers

Shipping calculated at checkout.