New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

9ms - Pleats


  • £18.56 ( )
Genre: Krautrock/Jazz/World
Format: LP
Catalogue No.: SQM008 
UPC: 4251804124706
Release Date: 4th June 2021 (back in)

* Special remarks: Vinyl includes poster + DL code

9ms is the duo of Simon Popp and Florian König.

On their wide ranging debut album ‚Pleats‘ the tech-savvy drummers offer grooves from the dubbier realms of World Music and Krautrock - some meditative and light, some thick as wall and steady as a clock.

The album was recorded live in a large wooden hall in the Bavarian Alps with only three microphones. Using various infrared and magnetic field sensors, Popp and König were able to translate their movements into control voltage, which they then used to trigger and tweak synthesizers and a myriad of effects. A way for two humans to become one with their mystic machinery.

* Tracklist:
A1) Tome 06:46 min
A2) Kii 05:56 min
A3) Carla 05:07 min
B1) Rosi 07:28 min
B2) Raul 03:03 min
B3) Carom 04:56 min
B4) Joan 04:41 min
Shipping calculated at checkout.